MPI announced the recipients of this year’s RISE (Recognizing Industry Success and Excellence) Awards at MPI WEC in San Francisco on August 3rd.

Tara Liaschenko, CMM was presented the RISE Award for Member of the Year for her volunteer leadership with the MPI Tampa Bay Area Chapter as well as other MPI chapters. She previously served as chapter president and currently serves as a member on the global MPI WEC Proposal Review Task Force. Liaschenko is founder and creative executive officer of The Link Event Professionals, Inc.

Other 2015 RISE Award recipients were Kinga Socko, conference specialist with the Poland Convention Bureau, who received the RISE Award for Young Professional and David Peckinpaugh of St. Louis and president of Maritz Travel was presented the RISE Award for Meeting Industry Leadership.

The Meeting Industry Council of Colorado (MIC) was awarded the RISE Award for Community Achievement in Knowledge and Ideas for its MIC Educational Conference and Tradeshow, while the MPI Potomac Chapter took home the award for Community Achievement in Marketplace Excellence for its Flipped Marketplace program. The award for Organizational Achievement was presented to the Builders Association of the Twin Cities.